Dean: Twelve Angry Men for Twelve Cellos

under the direction of Milan Turkovic

On April 23 in Alice Tully Hall, CMS presented The Cellists of Lincoln Center featuring 12 cellists drawn from the Metropolitan Opera, New York Philharmonic, Juilliard faculty and students , and CMS.

They include New York Philharmonic principal Carter Brey and colleague Sumire Kudo, Met Opera principal s Rafael Figueroa and Jerry Grossman, Juilliard professors Richard Aaron and fellow teacher Timothy Eddy, Chamber Music Society artists David Finckel and Dmitri Atapine, plus four current students from The Juilliard School: James Jeonghwan Kim, Kevin Mills , Yi Qun Xu, a nd Sarina Zhang.

Recorded at the Alice Tully Hall on April 23, 2017
Composer: Brett Dean
Title: Twelve Angry Men for Twelve Cellos
Interpreters: The Cellists of Lincoln Center
Video production: Ibis Productions